Junior Competition Info


This year our competition will commence at the beginning of Term 4 in the school year.

Team registration will open August 29 and close on September 26. Registration of teams into the competition after 26 September will be at the committee’s discretion e.g. to remove a bye from a competition.

There may be a need to restrict the number of teams in the competition this season to comply with NSW Health orders in response to the COVID-19 Pandemic. In the event that team numbers do have to be restricted, entry to the competition will be on a first come first serve basis, and provided a team has the minimum number of players properly registered into their team by the required date.

Players must register into their teams and pay their fees individually at the time of registration. See further information outlined below under Player Registration and Fees.

Competition commences:      Round 1: Fri 16 Oct 2020

Round 9: Fri 11 Dec 2020

Break – Christmas

Round 10: Fri 29 Jan 2021

Bye: Fri 12 Feb 2021 – Junior State Cup (12 – 14 Feb 2021)

Round 15: Fri 12 Mar 2021

 Finals Series:              U12 – U18 (top 4)

Semi-Finals: Fri 19 Mar 2021 – 1v4, 2v3. Winners progress to GF, losers eliminated.

Grand Finals: Fri 26 Mar 2021 (winners of semi-finals)

Wet Weather Spare: Fri 2 Apr 2021

 U6, U8 & U10

Grand Finals: Fri 19 Mar 2021 (all teams play)

 In the event of extended wet weather during the finals series, Ballina Touch reserves the right to alter the finals series format to suit available competition dates.